Sustainable public aquaria and ornamental fish. The AquaRio case study.

fos aquaria webinar

Friend of the Sea would like to invite you to the upcoming webinar on Sustainable public aquaria and ornamental fish. The AquaRio case study.

This webinar can be of interest to aquarium owners, hotel chains, aquaculture and seafood processing companies, retail and NGOs, journalists and bloggers.

During this half an hour session, Lucas Sorrentino (Project Manager for Sustainable Aquarium at Friend of the Sea), Paolo Bray (Founder and Director at Friend of the Sea) and Marcelo Szpilman (Director of AquaRio – Aquário Marinho do Rio De Janeiro) will cover the following subjects:

· Global aquarium industry
· Captivity and consumers awareness
· Animal and fish welfare issues
· Environmental impact of ornamental aquatic species trade
· Other benefits
· Live Case Study: AquaRio – Rio de Janeiro

Join the Webinar – Sign up here:

This webinar will take place on Wednesday 29th of May 2019 at 03:00 pm, CET (06:00 am San Francisco; 09:00 am in New York; 02:00 pm in London; 03:00 pm in Johannesburg; 08:00 pm in Bangkok; 09:00 pm in Hong Kong; 11:00 pm in Sidney; 10:00 am in Rio de Janeiro).

Participation is free of charge.
If you cannot attend the live session, sign up anyway and we will send you a recording.

There will be a live Q&A platform throughout the webinar, so you will have the opportunity to post your questions directly to the speakers.

Please, feel free to share this email with any interested colleagues.