The importance of DNA testing for seafood sourcing – 11th of November 2019

The importance of DNA testing for seafood sourcing - 11th of November 2019

Dear Madam/Sir,

Friend of the Sea would like to invite you to the upcoming webinar on «The importance of DNA testing for seafood sourcing«.

This webinar can be of interest to seafood fisheries, seafood processing companies, retail, restaurants, NGOs, journalists and bloggers.

During this half an hour session, Miss Jessica Frigerio (DNA Barcoding Service Manager at FEM2-Ambiente) and Mr Paolo Bray (Founder and Director at Friend of the Sea and Friend of the Earth) will deal with the following subjects:

– History of DNA testing and recent developments

– Food DNA testing

– Importance of DNA testing for sustainable seafood sourcing

– Bicocca University DNA testing and Barcoding experience

– Friend of the Sea and FEM2-Ambiente testing program

– How can your company be part of the projects

Sign up here

This webinar will take place on Monday 11th of November 2019 at 03:00 pm in Milan, CET + 1 (06:00 am San Francisco; 09:00 am in NewYork; 02:00 pm in London; 03:00  pm in Johannesburg; 08:00 pm in Bangkok; 09:00 pm in Hong Kong; 11:00 pm in Sidney).

Participation is free of charge.

Friend of the Sea participation certificate will be provided “to all participants”.

If you cannot attend the live session, sign up anyway and we will send you a recording.

You will also have the opportunity to ask the speakers in the session any questions directly.

Please, feel free to share this email with any interested colleagues.

Best regards

Newma Mateus Barbosa – Marketing