Rice production and Sustainable management of the agro-ecosystem The Cascina Oschiena case study 19th of June 2019

Friend of the Earth would like to invite you to the upcoming webinar on Rice production and Sustainable management of the agro-ecosystem -The Cascina Oschiena case study.

This webinar can be of interest to rice companies, retailers, NGOs, journalists and bloggers.

During this half an hour session, Alice Cerutti (Owner of Cascina Oschiena) and Paolo Bray (Founder and Director of Friend of the Sea

and Friend of the Earth) will cover the following subjects:

· Sustainable Rice production – World  trends

· Environmental impact issues of rice growing

· Sustainable management of the water cycle

· Restoration of natural elements: wetlands, springs and hedges

· Protection of biodiversity

· Live Case Study – Cascina Oschiena

Join the Webinar – Sign up here

   

This webinar will take place on Wednesday 19th of June 2019 at 03:00 pm, CET (06:00 am San Francisco; 09:00 am in New York; 02:00 pm in London; 03:00 pm in Johannesburg; 08:00 pm in Bangkok; 09:00 pm in Hong Kong; 11:00 pm in Sidney; 10:00 am in Rio de Janeiro).

Participation is free of charge.

If you cannot attend the live session, sign up anyway and we will send you a recording.

There will be a live Q&A platform throughout the webinar, so you will have the opportunity to post your questions directly to the speakers.

Please, feel free to share this email with any interested colleagues.